Ending Activation

Any questions we might want to add to the un-official F.A.Q. should go here.
Post Reply
DBurkeG
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 9:14 am

Ending Activation

Post by DBurkeG » Sat Jun 16, 2018 9:25 am

Ending an Activation is stated pretty clearly. "Once a character has spent all of its AD pool his or her activation is over." This means any abilities a character may have that do not require AD cannot be used after the characters last AD is expended. That is how I will play it, but it feels arbitrary and counter-intuitive. Cave Bear Frenzy ability, or Writ of Justice could no longer be used once the last AD is used, for example.

User avatar
WSUJSteve
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:15 pm
Location: Leduc, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Ending Activation

Post by WSUJSteve » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:12 am

Hmm, I think you have a reasonable point. I don't think I'd have an issue with a player spending his action points, then activating the cave bear frenzy ability. I'll pitch the idea to Sean and see what he says.

Post Reply