Disengage query

The actual forum for discussion of the rules.
Post Reply
Hashi
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:24 am

Disengage query

Post by Hashi » Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:40 am

If a Disengage roll fails, thereby expending the AD that was to be used for movement, can the disengaging player try to move again by spending another AD for movement? Or does there movement end after the first failed attempt?

Thanks

TPOT
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 10:14 pm

Re: Disengage query

Post by TPOT » Sat Jan 06, 2018 5:49 pm

I believe you can spend another AD to attempt to disengage a second time, though I find any source saying that.

User avatar
WSUJSteve
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:15 pm
Location: Leduc, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Disengage query

Post by WSUJSteve » Mon Apr 30, 2018 3:45 pm

I also would run it as you can spend another die to do it again but I will run it past Sean and add it to the FAQ.

guapo
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:44 am

Re: Disengage query

Post by guapo » Thu May 17, 2018 1:57 am

Can I Disengage by using more than 1 AD (+Focus) for a higher chance of success or is it 1 AD only + Focus?

Post Reply